top of page

Investigation of the Silent Peacock Hotel

Monday September 26

I decided to check myself into the Silent Peacock Hotel after hearing rumors of the paranormal, expecting little but the usual tall tales and moans and groans of a rather ancient building settling. Or perhaps the usual publicity stunt. Either way, I intended to bright it to light and put an end to the preposterous claims once and for all. I will make note of any account that may be of interest, however, i expect very little of interest to take place.

7:15 PM: On my way into the establishment i caught glimpse of what appeared to be a man in a mask wielding a machete, however when i looked back there was no one to be seen. How curious. Perhaps a trick of the light or the gardener? I searched around for a few minutes of unfruitful searching and give up assuming to myself that it was just that.. the gardener.. No mask at all and just a trick of the fast fading light.

7:20 PM: After the slight shock of what I thought I had seen i decided it was best to check in and get my room number. I was greeted by a nonchalant desk man and while he was retrieving my key and making arrangements i decided to take a look around the lobby and ran into a strange fellow muttering about ghosts. I decided to make note and continue looking about the first floor of the hotel.

7:45 PM Nothing much to note until I ran into Madame Peacock herself in the show room. After a brief chat she agreed to an interview and lead me back into the lobby. The following are Excerpts from the interview. For reference my words are marked with A **.

**"Thank you so much for agreeing to a quick interview Madame. Now i hear you recently inherited this hotel from your late grandfather. When did he pass if i may ask?"

She pauses a moment and a frown slowly covers her face " Grandfather passed the start of September, the 6th I believe is that the lawyer said. I came as fast as I could. This hotel has been in my family for generations. There was quite the family quarrel, I may young, the ripe age of 23. But I think I can handle this place well and its rumors."

**I raise my gaze to her at the mention of rumors "Rumors Madame?"

she nods slowly " Well you see, many of the guests have complained of unexplained noises. I simply say, it must be the hotel. Creaky floors and old pipes. Some have spoken of seeing ghosts even ."

** I smile softly "I assume the rumors from staff in town griping about blood does not help the situation?"

" She laughs softly " I have not heard nor seen anything. " She pauses " Blood you say? We do have a permanent resident who is a doctor, perhaps he was treating a patient. Everything has a logical answer I assure you. "

** I looked up from my notepad at the mention of a doctor at this point mildly surprised "Doctor? I can see how that would be a bit stressful to clean up after!"

She nods slowly " We have quite a few permanent residents here. They have simply loved our hotel so much that they decided to stay. It's a very delightful place. I stayed here every summer. "

9:00 PM: Our interview is suddenly interrupted by a loud bang and shout from the stairwell. Which seemed to trigger an interesting reaction from my hostess.

Her head looks to the stairs curiously " Sometimes I think I still hear grandfathers voice. " She pulls out a tissue from her pocket. " Please do excuse, me. .. it's all a bit too much right now. " She softly begins to cry.

** I nod apologetically "So sorry Madame peacock. I do hope time heals all thank you so much for the In depth interview"

She nods slowly once more " But of course. I do apologize for being so emotional. grandfather was so dear to me. Changes may come in time, slowly. But the building it self will remain. Thank you Miss. .. please do excuse me. "

9:30 PM: On the way to my room for the night I could swear that i heard whispering and odd sounds but chose to ignore such silliness as i made my way up to the third floor, where my rooms were located.

11:00 PM: Suffered horrible dreams and was awoken. In my shaken state I decided to wander through the hotel.. A mistake I regret dearly In every room a hallucination of madness and death. I promptly lost track of time and found myself screaming out onto the grounds in a very short time, Only to become lost and wind up in the family cemetery.

??:?? AM/PM : Attacked by a mad skeleton in the cemetery.. in blind panic I fled the hotel and its grounds.. However i do believe it was merely a night terror that made me behave so irrationally.. I will Have to visit again with a much clearer head....

**************************************************************************************

Silent Peacock Hotel is a genius build where there are live actors and surprises at every angle. the interaction with actors and npcs combined makes this a unique haunt and a hell of a thrill! ill be going in again very soon myself and recommend you check it out as well!!! and make sure not to miss it!

Catch your cab HERE!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page