top of page

Storybrooke Part 2: Warm welcomes and Lasting Friendships

The past few days I have been wandering around Storybrooke looking for a scoop, With the winter holidays in full swing I was wondering what the OOC environment was...With a brief chat with a lively girl named Usagi, I learned that there was two key elements that keeps harmony and joy in this delightful sim. And both are equally important anywhere you go

First off, even tho I myself had already experienced this, is the extraordinary warm welcomes you receive when you come. Since I arrived here, each person I meet has given me the warmest of welcomes and made me feel right at home. With things in second life how they are at this point, It is rare that welcomes like this are genuine. However, here...There is no question of that.

Secondly, Lasting friendships...With my brief chat with Usagi paired with my own observations, it seems that many of the key residents have built lasting and durable friendships. We all know that friendships...Real ones.. To last in sl for over a year is quite an achievement. However the more i speak to residents the more I hear of this. Best friends, dear friends, long term friends.. It repeats as a common occurrence.. And yet they always seem to make room for more. It is admirable that they have such open hearts and give the chances they do.

So, dear reader, A sim filled with roleplay, joy, laughter, and love. What more can be asked of a community on this ever changing grid? As always, come check for yourselves.. It is worth the time for a visit.

Join me next week with part three of Storybrooke. And as always.. Click HERE to visit for yourself.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page