top of page

Breaking News

Dear readers before I recount the events which had unfolded yesterday after my last post, I must give warning! No matter how thirsty you get, do not drink the water! I will explain as this story unfolds.

Yesterday, not long after returning to shore from my adventure to get a closer look at the lights, I had realised, quite sadily mind you, that this absent minded girl forgot to buy more oil! So I took myself down to the charming tavern where I began my journey.

Upon entering I had caught wind of a conversation involving that which I was searching and researching! Speaking of the lights, now whispering to certain individuals. After a bit of a chat off we went!

Wen we had arrived the two companions who were leading the way, a Dr. Valoris and Ms. Kimbi. Seemed alarmed while as I, as usual, was very confused! During the confusion I was facing a trap door was sprung by Dr. Valoris. Upon entering there was a fair bit of a disturbing sight.. Even for a stranger to the city like myself!

A large glowing mass was formed around pipes and dials.. Only referred to as ‘The Elliot Device’. After some study myself and the others tried to listen for the whispers.. Shockingly only Dr Valoris could hear it. Sadly, she could not make out what it had said.. And suggested we go somewhere pleasant to recharge.

We picked the gardens by Ruby’s bar to relax.. After taking in the sweet floral smell a sad vew caught my eye and i called the others to investigate. A poor parrot laid dead by the fountain and under it, a note. While this reader, being a lover of animals, was giving my full attention to the bird, Dr. Valoris read the note allowed:

The device in the old theater is ruined.

It will not work for our purposes

Nevertheless, the location has

Been chosen and the process begun.

The device no longer matters

The waters of New babbage shall soon be ready

With the ((eligible)) To receive the mother

All inhabitants shall soon be cleansed

With the careful nose of Ms. Kimbi we soon realised the water was the source of the bird’s demise and off we went to the dam. Dear reader. This is why I warn not to drink the water! Remember the puzzle of the statues that I had once before mentioned? Those twin statues, I believe are of pure evil.

Upon approaching my ears were assaulted by what can only be called a chant. A wretched myst was oozing out from the base, running right into the water.. Which i’m told supplies the entire town! Currently it is theorized it is poisoning the water. So do be careful Dear readers. It may or may not be the case!

And stay safe!

DO NOT DRINK THE WATER

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page