top of page

Something Fishy... Continued

After the long, horrifying, and exhausting events that unfurled in the last post, there was finally another lead on the mysterious lights I have been searching. I was fortunate enough to be close by when the discovery took place.,

However, This account may be fractured due to having lost my notebook in the running so most is from memory.

Upon exiting the home of Ms Zoe, we were greeted by several others all huddled around discussing the mysterious lights. I must say, this got my gears going in overdrive! They were saying several lights had been found around the city. The locations slip my mind due to the previous excitement, however, I remember their mentioning as followers:

One near a kraken island, One at the old Imperial theater, One in the library.

Sadily the location of the other two has slipped my mind.

After some discussion we were suddenly summoned over to examine a most interesting crate. It was mostly empty except a painting, a photograph, and some letters. Besides being addressed to the British museum there was little information. The main oddity was in that the crate itself was far too large for the few items that were inside, indicating a possible theft.

The painting inside was quite strange. It showed people around a fire and one man looking to the sky arms stretched. The thing that caught my eye, however, was the beam of light either dropping or pulling things from the fire! Far too much of a coincidence with what I was hunting.

And attached was a photo of the painting as well as a note saying it was found between the pages of something called ‘The Error's Chains’.

I must dive deeper to try and figure out the pieces to the puzzle in place. I do not have the slightest idea what is going on.. Is the monster related? Do the strange pieces of paper with the winged star scattered over the town have something to do with this? I will continue my search. As always readers, stay safe!

. Authors note if anyone finds this... need to figure out how to contact mother.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page